Summer Reading List

summer reading list

We all know that summer is usually a time of fun and sun. One of my favorite things to do is relax with a good book. Here are some books that I am hoping to read this summer. The photo above is where I will be spending most of my free time reading…… what could be better?????

 

140

1. A Game of Thrones:  I just finished this one.  I don’t know why it took me so long to start it!  You can see my review here and here.

2. A Clash of Kings:  The 2nd book in the Song of Fire & Ice series…. yes, I started it immediately after finishing the first.

3. Outlander:  Again…. it takes me a long time to get on the “band wagon” with what everyone is reading.  I am determined to read this one.

4. Middlesex: I think this one is to start conquering the “list of books I should read”.

5. Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close: I have seen previews to the movie and have been wanting to read this one well before it came out in theaters.

6. Villette: This is one that has been on my list to read for EVER…. not to mention it will mark one more off the 1001 books to read before you die.

7. American Gods:  It’s Neil Gaiman!!

Now back to the Kings & Queens & Lords and Ladies!!

Leave a comment